RSS

Allow Me To Gloat

05 May

image

Allow me to gloat while I choke on these oats prepared with water and a pinch of salt, no sugar or milk, not a sprinkling of malt.

Allow me to gloat while without sail I float on this boat of an economy directionless, flowing with the tides this way and then that.

Allow me to gloat, sotto voce. What else do you want to provoke? You sold us this dud, while I groaned and moaned, you called me a toad but now do you see?

Do you see the error was yours?
Do you see you thinking was wrong?
Your projections off point? Did you think that you could teach a fish to walk?

Allow me to gloat
To laugh as long as the fuel queues
As loud as the inflationary cues.
As wild as the idea of trading in Chinese Yuan.

Allow me to gloat for that is all I can do before I have to suffer these pains along with you.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 5, 2016 in Poetry

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Allow Me To Gloat

  1. TexTheLaw

    May 5, 2016 at 1:40 pm

    Hahaha. Basking Basker.

     
    • anagail

      May 5, 2016 at 7:39 pm

      Not gloating gloater?

       

What do you think?

 
