RSS

Tribute to a Dear One

14 Feb

I have been lost in a world of fiction for a while. I observe things happen and the first thoughts I get is, this would make such a beautiful story if we put a spin to it. I can’t make this into a story by putting a spin to it. 

I’m losing a friend. No he isn’t dying or going away. I know that when you really care about someone you should be happy to let them go.  So I’m not really losing him,  I’m letting go because it’s the right thing to do in the circumstances.

So this is a kinda tribute to you, my friend. It was great knowing you. You have shared a large part of my life.  You know my pain,  my fears,  my joys and you know I just have to do this. We can’t change the rules even though I’d really love to…

But know this each time I hear that song,  I’ll be thinking of you.  Each time I see that movie,  I will remember you.  Each time I visit that  restaurant,  you will be on my mind. And when that TV show comes on,  you know thoughts of you will take over.

Yet,  I am not afraid to let you go because I know that where you are going is to the most wonderful place there ever can be and I pray that your journey may be smooth, even though I know it can’t be.  So maybe I should rather pray that God grants you the strength and wisdom to navigate through whatever troubled waters you may encounter and succeed. So that each time we meet,  when we meet,  the laughter will roar louder than the tears.

I love you, my dear friend and I’m going to miss you very very much.

‘Gail

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2016 in General

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Tribute to a Dear One

  1. highlandblue

    February 15, 2016 at 4:34 pm

    Gosh

     
    • anagail

      February 15, 2016 at 4:36 pm

      No response.

       

What do you think?

 
