RSS

My Looter is Better than your Looter

10 Dec

My looter is better than your looter
My looter is in Abuja
He drives big cars
And has the ears of the Messaih
He is in the party of winners
And so has no case to answer

My looter is better than your looter
What did your looter do when he was in power?
He did not recognise the yoots
And we the influencers
We chased him out
With the help of Twitterers

My looter is better than your looter
Stop with these chants of Aluta
No matter how often you gather
At Unity Fountain or crowds you garner
We can’t still be compared to each other
Cos my looter is better than your looter

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 10, 2015 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “My Looter is Better than your Looter

  1. juded27

    December 10, 2015 at 4:40 pm

    Nice one!

    You capture the spirit.

    Kudos!

     
    • anagail

      December 10, 2015 at 4:41 pm

      Thank you, Jude and thanks for stopping by 🙂

       
  2. chizobajames

    December 12, 2015 at 8:36 am

    @anagail my looter is far better than your looter
    since I am a grassrooter…😉

     
    • anagail

      December 12, 2015 at 8:39 am

      Am so confused 😕

       

What do you think?

 
