RSS

My Story, My Testimony

24 Aug

This my story
My testimony

I met this guy on social media
His dived into my DM saying ‘can I meet ya’.
I read through his feed, like I’m reading Wikipedia
Just to be sure he’s not a boy named Lydia

I tarried to respond cos I was so unsure
Too many DM leaks left me feeling insecure
He sent another DM like he was messaging dejure
One came after another and soon there were four

The last two left my heart beating so fast
“I know who you are and I don’t care about your past”.
“Been there done that but I want you to be my last.”
I’ve seen lots of DMs but these left me aghast.

That was how it started about one year ago
I’d finally responded, he and I got in a tango
Today I sit watching him play the banjo
Singing a line saying ‘you’re sweeter than Jlo”

Glad I responded
Glad I ne’er pretended
Glad my heart is mended
Glad he was well intended

Tomorrow we wed in church in a small ceremony
I thought to share my story
My very own testimony

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 24, 2015 in General

 

One response to “My Story, My Testimony

  1. ifon aniekan

    August 25, 2015 at 12:34 pm

    Bravo! I like the simplicity, healthy suspense and the flow.Long I read a poem written for poetry sake straight from the heart.

     

What do you think?

 
