RSS

The Four Seasons of My Love

29 Jan

The first time we met,
My hands trembled as I reached out for the first touch
My heart screaming the words in jagged beats unheard
But felt within as our lips met
Season one : Éros

The days passed,
I wept, tears trickling down my face while you felt the pain
I lifted the burdens in brotherly care feeling the weight
With each step, I knew
Season two: Storge

Weeks merged into months,
Together we gathered in praise and worshipful song
Thanking the maker for the moments of peace we enjoy
Together as one in love
Season three: Agápe

Years later,
Vows we make sealing our permanent romance
My name and yours in warm embrace, united, familial
Waiting for the cry of little ones
Season four: Philia

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2014 in Poetry

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “The Four Seasons of My Love

  1. famuyideolawale

    January 29, 2014 at 1:08 am

    Lovely.

     

What do you think?

 
