RSS

Loneliness

25 Dec

Loneliness
Is when that single tear trickles down my face
Running over my cheek straight to my chin
Creating a trail, etched like the pain I feel
The pain of loneliness.

Loneliness
Is the silence I hear, my footsteps echoing in the hall
In place of the sounds of your laughter and chatter
The screams that once upon a time shattered
The stillness of loneliness

Loneliness
Is me missing you with every fibre of my being
Daily reminded of the many months that passed
When you resided deep inside of me
And banished loneliness

Loneliness is now
But it will not be forever
Soon…soon

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 25, 2013 in Poetry

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Loneliness

  1. jupius2000

    December 25, 2013 at 10:59 am

    Reblogged this on D JUBLOG and commented:
    Thanks Abigail. This I dedicate to Elo my late daughter. Gone before me.

     
  2. famuyideolawale

    December 27, 2013 at 7:47 am

    Nice!

     

What do you think?

 
