RSS

I Cherish This Albatross…Not.

11 Dec

A bit to the left, some to the right
I wonder if there is any in between
Should I speak out, should I be silent
I wonder if there is a middle ground.

But he is my friend.
He can do no wrong
When he is wrong he is right.
I shift it to the left and then the right
I cherish this Albatross.

Three sides to the truth they say
Yours, mine and the truth
If I listen to you and he and the truth
I cant see, I am a fool, I am

But he is my friend.
He can do no wrong
When he is wrong he is right.
I shift it to the left and then the right
I cherish this Albatross

I have sat and considered this thing called friendship and the role of loyalty in it
This I have found.
Yes, this and one other.
Loyalty is not blind.
No, it shuts not its eyes to the truth. This third thing I have decided:
Loyalty without principles is not loyalty at all
Loyalty without principles is an albatross I dare not bear.

Your friendship is an albatross I cherish not.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 11, 2013 in Poetry

 

Tags: ,

What do you think?

 
