RSS

Your silence speaks

07 Dec

Your silence speaks
It speaks so loud I’ve had to stop up my ears
From hearing the screeching sound of  friendship’s brake
A friendship we once shared, a friendship we once knew.

Your silence speaks
It whispers so loudly that it tickles my ear
I wonder how much louder the din can get.
I wonder now and I wonder again of a friendship lost, lost to time.

Your silence speaks
Howling like the wind in a harmattan eve
Blowing over stalks and bending them over
Reminding me of how the test of friendship bent you, broke you.

Your silence speaks
And I weep
I weep for what could have been
I weep for your silence

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 7, 2013 in Poetry

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Your silence speaks

  1. @sojitweets

    December 7, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    Hits home…Nice read, Ma.

     
  2. Olufunmi

    December 21, 2013 at 3:00 pm

    Someone came to mind while reading this…

     

What do you think?

 
