RSS

Love Note Exchange

13 Nov

image

Dear Abigail, he wrote
Let’s sail off on my boat
On the blue sea we’ll float
To an island remote
Plant kisses on your throat

Back to him I wrote
“Vow on me only to dote
Your affection, every mote
To no one else you’ll devote
You will be no Don Quixote”

My Jewel, he wrote
With love, you I will smote
As legal as a promissory note
As real as a bank note
My words accept as choate

Back and forth we wrote
Till it be became our rote
As I stashed away each note
I knew they each connote
Treasured memories in tote

I love you, my darling haute.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on November 13, 2013 in Poetry

 

Tags: , ,

10 responses to “Love Note Exchange

  1. tonypox

    November 13, 2013 at 6:44 pm

    I WANT TO LOVE AGAIN. *weeeeeeps*

     
    • anagail

      November 13, 2013 at 7:00 pm

      Please do, love is such a beautiful thing.

       
      • tia

        November 14, 2013 at 7:42 pm

        “…It’s Don Jazzy again”

         
      • anagail

        November 16, 2013 at 6:07 am

        SMH

         
  2. anthony ndubisi okonji

    November 13, 2013 at 9:00 pm

    That’s great a note !!!!!!!

     
  3. jupius2000

    November 15, 2013 at 11:42 am

    Reblogged this on D JUBLOG.

     
  4. Lady Of Wealth , Platinum Member 'siddon look' Twitter

    November 15, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    This got me smiling… 🙂

     
  5. 0latoxic

    November 16, 2013 at 9:21 am

    Splendid.

    I especially love how you ran with that one rhyme and it stayed enthralling one till the very end.

     
    • anagail

      November 16, 2013 at 9:32 am

      Thank you 🙂

       
  6. olizbhet

    November 29, 2013 at 6:05 am

    Beautiful

     

What do you think?

 
