RSS

Overlord of Timelines

16 Oct

Your mind is mine
Your thoughts I define
Two and eight is nine
Your thinking I refine

If you wish to recline
Among kings you wish to dine
Be mute when I whine
Do this and you’ll be fine

But if you dare opine
Words that counter mine
You I shall confine
Banish you from my shrine

Come now, drink my wine
The fruitage of the vine
I offer do not decline
Take this, be my Wyne.

Do you want to shine?
Take your place in the frontline
Take shelter under my pine
I will make you my Quine

I am the Overlord of Timelines

 
18 Comments

Posted by on October 16, 2013 in General, Poetry

 

Tags:

18 responses to “Overlord of Timelines

  1. talba

    October 16, 2013 at 3:17 am

    Bravo bravo I opine!

     
  2. famuyideolawale

    October 16, 2013 at 7:19 am

    Your mind I bind 😐
    You talk, I walk
    Your lips I kiss
    When my hand travels to the land unknown
    Into the dark corner of this strange land.
    To make the land bare
    And I take my place and explore
    Until I arrive “Among kings “I” wish to dine”

    Looool. Am going back to sleep.

     
    • anagail

      October 16, 2013 at 7:22 am

      Er, I really think you should (-_-)

       
  3. highlandblue

    October 16, 2013 at 7:51 am

    You actually rhymed with one vowel sound all through. Wow

     
    • anagail

      October 16, 2013 at 7:55 am

      Thank you for noticing. LOL

       
  4. Jude

    October 16, 2013 at 8:09 am

    Hahahaha. I knew this was gonna be written. Just didn’t know when.

     
  5. feathersproject

    October 16, 2013 at 9:00 am

    Anagail, this is beautiful! Long live the Overlords!

     
  6. Ebun Oluwole

    October 16, 2013 at 11:42 am

    Nicee. I enjoyed this. Well done

     
  7. 0latoxic

    October 20, 2013 at 2:24 pm

    Splendid read.

     
    • anagail

      October 20, 2013 at 2:29 pm

      Thank you 🙂

       
  8. remigius

    October 21, 2013 at 2:22 pm

    thats a nice one dear

     
  9. ohiri ngozi uzoma

    October 22, 2013 at 7:22 pm

    thats 1daful of u!are u a poet?

     
    • anagail

      October 22, 2013 at 8:01 pm

      No. I just write poems…sometimes.

       

What do you think?

 
