RSS

And We Are Here

08 Oct

ana38Famuyide Olawale.

*Allows 60 seconds to pass*

I have to leave that name seated pretty, alone, up there for a bit.

I cant begin to explain how fast Wale reads. How fast he arrives at the posts. Sometimes even before the post drops he has already shared it on Twitter. You deserve a special thank you πŸ™‚

Okay. This is supposed to be like a ‘thank you’ roll call. LOL

I want to thank everyone who has visited my blog in the last 38 days. There have been thousands from at least 20 countries (unbelievable) and everyone that followed my blog in the last 38 days just so that they wont miss a thing. The new friends I made of those who dropped comments regularly: Ebun, Anuoluwapo, Tiana, Ivy, Esta. Thank you. Those who thought the words but couldn’t comment. Those who liked the posts. Thank you. Thank you everyone. (Ha! those who win Oscars actually have plenty thanking to do o) Those whose retweets and shares brought the cool keeds to the yard. Those who brought people when I made a dedication to them. Those who didn’t. Everyone πŸ™‚ Thank you.

It has been like a voyage of discovery. I have learnt so much from your comments. I enjoyed sharing each and every post especially those that touched on aspects of my life that are quite personal. I think my most favourite post must be ‘Memories’ followed by the ‘My Twitter Experience’ series and writing the poetry dedications were pretty challenging. I really think I want to blog more often. So, I have decided that starting next week, I should be blogging at least three times every week: Wednesdays, Fridays and Sundays. I will have Poetry Wednesday, Relationship Friday and Short Story Sunday. I hope I can do this πŸ™‚

My dear friend Efe should be writing tomorrow after taking a months break to allow me write. I can’t wait to read again. Thanks for being such a sweet heart πŸ™‚ You can read him at highlandblue.wordpress.com πŸ™‚

So, thank you all again. If you’d like to catch up with my posts you can search thirty-eight and you will find it all.

As my good friend Jesse would say, ‘see you soon’. πŸ™‚

And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap if we do not give up – Gal 6:9 ESV

 
11 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2013 in Thirty-Eight

 

Tags:

11 responses to “And We Are Here

  1. Ivy

    October 8, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww. Am gonna cryyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!

     
    • anagail

      October 8, 2013 at 5:19 pm

      Please don’t. LOL. No one is dying πŸ˜›

       
  2. famuyideolawale

    October 8, 2013 at 5:03 pm

    Wait o, is it day 38 already? Wow, that was fast 😦 Thank you Abby for giving me something to look forward to each day. You were amazing these last 38days. And Yes!, the twitter experience series in my favorite. Looking forward to the Relationship fridays posts. πŸ™‚

     
    • anagail

      October 8, 2013 at 5:19 pm

      awww thanks πŸ™‚ Aha! not Short strory sunday huh? LOL

       
  3. tianasagoh

    October 8, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    You met me before I started dropping comments on 38 jor. *askor*
    My favourite was For Tiana – A monorhyme. I wonder why 😐 Hehe
    Followed closely by all the poems & Literary shock.
    Feels just like yesterday 38days began. Enjoyed the journey.

     
    • anagail

      October 8, 2013 at 6:19 pm

      yeah, I wonder too 😐
      it really does feel like yesterday πŸ™‚

       
  4. Esta

    October 8, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    YAY! I made the list! I really enjoyed reading your posts, I have missed couple of days though. I will catch up this weekend πŸ™‚

     
  5. Lady of Wealth, Platinum Member 'siddon look' twitter

    October 8, 2013 at 8:21 pm

    Wow… I’m glad ‘hl_ Blue’ linked me up.. πŸ™‚ (can’t wait to read from him too) its been great… will definitely ‘stay tuned’ to your blog. πŸ˜‰

     
  6. Ebun Oluwole

    October 8, 2013 at 9:26 pm

    It’s over?
    Awwwwwww!
    I enjoyed every bit of it even though I came on board late.

     
    • anagail

      October 9, 2013 at 9:37 am

      38 is over…but we are not over πŸ™‚

       

What do you think?

 
