RSS

A few of my favourite things.

04 Oct

I thought it would be cool to share with you all today a few of my favourite things. Now, it would be a good idea I think to start by giving a definition, my definition, of favourite things. My favourite things are those things, seen and unseen, that spice up my life or add a smile to my face. They are those things that I doubt I can have a fulfilled life without. Sadly, a few have eluded me so far. But, I have most of them, which is a good thing, I think.

I like nature. One of the key reasons why I live in the outskirts of Lagos. I totally enjoy being at one with nature. Maybe this is partly because I grew up in the GRA Ikeja and I always had well kept gardens around me. I also grew up watching the sunset. If you haven’t experienced that second when the sun actually sets, you totally need to. It’s simply magical. You’d totally miss it if you blink. These days, I get close to nature is by watching the sea. Just seeing the waves clashing against the shore is a reminder of God’s goodness.

I love true friendships. I have been shortchanged here a couple of times. But, I always comfort myself and say, a friend that betrays my trust is not worthy of me. Fortunately, I have been blessed a few times. I enjoy just hanging out with friends and having a good laugh. Especially, hanging out with friends who will not judge me. In turn, I try to offer loyal and non judgemental friendship too. I try to respect my friends and their right to make decisions without interference, exactly how I would rather people I choose as friends to relate with me.

I love talking. Yup, I’m a talkaholic if there’s anything like that. If I find someone I can have interesting conversation with, we could talk forever. I tell people that the number one thing I looked out for while dating was someone I can talk with about everything and anything. Okay, this is also one reason why I am such a horrible liar. I would out myself all by myself. LOL. Yet, I would go completely quiet in the midst of people I do not really know. I would sit through and not contribute to anything they say.

I used to be a great fan of chocolates. I guess I still have great love for chocolates but it just doesn’t end up melting in my mouth anymore 😦 Sometimes, I just admire from afar. Or I just smell it. LOL. I used to be an addict until it made me sick so I had to stop.

Connected to talking is writing. Maybe I should just say I have a thing for words because I love reading too. I would read everything as long as I determine it is edifying. I am very particular about what I take into my mind. I love writing poetry the most. There is just something about poetry that gets to me. And it is such an easy form of expression for me. I also enjoy reading poetry. Good enough, there is really no.shortage of what to read 🙂

I love healthy eating and exercise. I don’t get as much of the two as I would really love. I try to eat healthy and get as much exercise as I can each day. I follow @estamorenikeji on Twitter because she is a #fitfam advocate. Her tweets are very inspiring. If you belong to Nigerian Twitter and would like to know about healthy eating and weightloss you should follow her.

I love laughing. I hate acrimony. I really hate people who take themselves too seriously. I throw jibes at people and totally love banter. Unfortunately, many people misunderstand this side of me. Someone has actually called me cruel for it. So, I try to reserve it for people I am extremely close to. Sometimes, I can’t help being myself though *sigh

Alright, these are a few of my favourite things. Why don’t you use the comments section to share some of yours 🙂

How many your works are, O Jehovah. All of them in wisdom you have made. The earth is full of your productions. – Ps 104: 24 NWT

 
17 Comments

Posted by on October 4, 2013 in Thirty-Eight

 

Tags:

17 responses to “A few of my favourite things.

  1. famuyideolawale

    October 4, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    Am going to put all the blog I follow on the scale on “edifying” this night. Thanks for using that word in this post.

     
    • anagail

      October 5, 2013 at 6:55 am

      LOL. No wahala

       
  2. highlandblue

    October 4, 2013 at 9:45 pm

    Gadgets are my favorite things LOL

     
    • anagail

      October 5, 2013 at 7:02 am

      Bbut of course…

       
  3. Ebun Oluwole

    October 5, 2013 at 9:57 am

    We should totally be friends. We a lot in common 🙂

     
    • Ebun Oluwole

      October 5, 2013 at 9:58 am

      *have

       
    • anagail

      October 5, 2013 at 10:09 am

      Great! My name is Abigail, what’s yours? 🙂

       
      • Ebun Oluwole

        October 5, 2013 at 8:01 pm

        I’m Ebun. Nice to meet you 🙂

         
  4. tianasagoh

    October 5, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    You forgot to add your love for the word ‘totally’ :p

    I love all the things you love (But of cos, we’re family and stoffs). Well…except chocolate. And I can’t miss a chance to chat with new people. So in the midst of the strangers’ gist is where you’ll find me. And yea, ❤ PICTURES!

     
    • anagail

      October 5, 2013 at 4:21 pm

      Well if I did, you’d totally not be able to make this comment :p

       
  5. Ivy

    October 5, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    Favourite thing; I chew dry garri shamelessly. It is always with me everywhere I go. I keep some in d car, handbag, purse e.t.c stop at odd times just to buy N20 ijebu garri.

    I need a garri rehab centre.

     
    • anagail

      October 5, 2013 at 4:24 pm

      I used to think you were razz… Just nor this razz #okbye

       
  6. Lady of Wealth, Platinum Member 'siddon look' twitter

    October 6, 2013 at 7:01 pm

    Music,Art, Good food (occasionally),Chocolates (though i’m going off it gradually..), I LOVE sitting in a crowded place and just observe everyone; their actions & reactions (Creepy, I know) sometimes (ok.. most times LOL) I like to be alone…. I like ‘chilling’ with friends and just talk

     
    • anagail

      October 6, 2013 at 7:02 pm

      You sent me something I haven’t read. *sigh

       
      • Lady of Wealth, Platinum Member 'siddon look' twitter

        October 6, 2013 at 7:11 pm

        LOL! its ok..

         
  7. temitope

    January 11, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    we totally the same with the talking part

    I love pretty things, all things bright n beautiful. love simple mushy movies. n I love to laugh. doesn’t take long for people to give me nicknames that have “baby” attached to them. tried to change that, it ain’t working.

     
  8. mariwana

    January 3, 2016 at 9:30 pm

    We have exactly the same fave tins except for chocolates and writing tho am trying now.

     

What do you think?

 
