RSS

Weird Me

27 Sep

So I thought maybe today I should just share some things about me that I think are weird. On a scale of one to weird some people consider me super weird, but I think I’m just weird :p Alright, let’s go.

The weirdest thing about me is that I cannot tell my left from my right…literally. I was again reminded of this fact just this week when I told a class that words ending “ion” have their primary stress on the second syllable from the right. They stared at me in cofusion as I underlined. Turns out I meant left. *Sigh. I try to differentiate by pretend eating in my head. Even then…yeah, weird.

The second weirdest thing I can think of is that my hair has never grown up to 6 inches all my life. I’ve tried everything including feeding it weed. No way! I’ve totally given up and just let the hair do it’s own thing. When Indie Arie sang “I am not my hair”, I can very well relate. LOL. Thank God for weaves!

Another thing I consider weird is the fact that all my joints are darker than the rest of my body. My knuckles, my knees, my elbows… looks like I tried bleaching my skin and then stopped ๐Ÿ˜ฆ l remember when I was much younger I tried scraping my knee with a knife and ended up hurting myself. I have since accepted I can’t change this but it still feels pretty weird.

I don’t subscribe to religious celebrations and I don’t celebrate birthdays, neither do I wish people a happy birthday. I have made enemies on Twitter because I didn’t wish certain people “happy birthday”. A friend once said to me that he doesn’t care whether I celebrate or not but why can’t I just make someone happy on their day? Weird right? That’s it on the list ๐Ÿ˜

That’s enough weird for one night I think. Wonder what I’ll post tomorrow.

Join me if you can ๐Ÿ™‚

There are some Jews whom you put in charge of the province of Babylon – Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego – who are disobeying Your Majesty’s orders. They do not worship your god or bow down to the statue you set up. –ย  Daniel 3:12 GNT

 
14 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2013 in Thirty-Eight

 

Tags:

14 responses to “Weird Me

  1. famuyideolawale

    September 27, 2013 at 7:05 pm

    Feeding your hair with weed!, that literally got me laughing, maybe you should try feeding it with cocaine. Hahahaha. :p weirdo! *flees*

     
    • anagail

      September 27, 2013 at 7:15 pm

      Yeah yeah. Whatever ๐Ÿ˜

       
  2. cbnwali

    September 27, 2013 at 8:39 pm

    “Sit down before you hurt yourself” *literally*

     
    • anagail

      September 27, 2013 at 10:18 pm

      Yada yada yak yak :p

       
  3. Ebun Oluwole

    September 27, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    The last paragraph? Really?! Wow!

     
  4. Ivy

    September 28, 2013 at 8:11 am

    Bia Abby, you don’t wish pple happy birthday….realllllyyyy?????? Wow, thinking abt it, u didn’t wish me a happy birthday few days back. Nahhhhh. Am beefing u. We will keep malice for 3 years and 8 months.

    Then abt the hair, group hug. We are togetherrrrrr. I have spent plenty money, very very plenty on my hair still no improvement. Someone then suggested I should lock/dread it which I did and for once in my entire long life, my hair has grown past 6 inches. For onceeeeeeee I can pack my hair shuku in 2 parts. The Lord is good. It is a great testimony, thanksgiving worthy.

     
    • Ivy

      September 28, 2013 at 8:13 am

      P.S my knee is also dark. Very very dark. Just my knees and ankle, some one suggested bio oil. Na there I dey now.

       
      • anagail

        September 28, 2013 at 8:15 am

        Lol. ‘Goodluck’ ๐Ÿ˜

         
    • anagail

      September 28, 2013 at 8:13 am

      Only 3 years? Try harder :p . Me I’m not doing dada joor

       
      • Ivy

        September 28, 2013 at 8:17 am

        U will need dada to complete ur “Margaret T” look :p

         
      • anagail

        September 28, 2013 at 8:19 am

        ๐Ÿ˜ hatuuuuur

         
  5. @icon_adenusi

    September 29, 2013 at 10:41 am

    I pierce my skin just to suck my blood and find fun in peeling off the skin on my palm…,.. And a times I enjoy walkn inside the bush or staying outside my environment at night ( 10pm upward)…..

     

What do you think?

 
