RSS

For Tiana, a Monorhyme

14 Sep

Princesses and tiaras! Your name will resonate
When I think of you, I see cup cakes and chocolate
The fruity side of life that’s what you communicate
This may sound ironic but its easy to demonstrate
I have not known you for too long but I don’t want to comtemplate
A time I’ll come online and realise we can not relate
That would be the day! If friendship goes off the plate
Then what would I be left with? Call me profligate
So let’s take this off the line so you and I can investigate
If seeing you and you me will the feelings suffocate.
And then in the years to come we will then appreciate
That something good from Naija Twitter can emanate
Walk with me let’s these feelings evaluate 
Then we can come out and to others reiterate
Its not about what you got but who you can
accomodate
Friendship is give and take that’s what we illustrate.

Dedicated to Temitope Sagoh…because I believe we have something that can grow

image

P.s I chose to do a monorhyme for Tope because she reminds of singlemindedness of repetition for growth.

A friend shows his friendship at all times – it is for adversity that [such] a brother is born – Prov 17:17 CJB

 
17 Comments

Posted by on September 14, 2013 in Thirty-Eight

 

Tags: ,

17 responses to “For Tiana, a Monorhyme

  1. tianasagoh

    September 14, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    Oh wow. This is beautiful :’)
    And it means a lot to me.
    With how many times I’ve read this already, I should be able to recite it when I see you.
    Saving the link for my children. 😀
    Thank you!

     
    • anagail

      September 15, 2013 at 5:59 am

      Glad you liked it. Writing it was a pleasure 🙂

       
  2. Mz_Shadee

    September 15, 2013 at 6:30 am

    Looool this just sounds like Tuface doing a song. Nice. I like. 🙂

     
    • anagail

      September 15, 2013 at 6:33 am

      Oh, and I looooove tuface 🙂 thanks 😀

       
  3. famuyideolawale

    September 15, 2013 at 6:30 am

    Ok, Abby, if you use what am about to say against me in future, I will deny it. I read the piece just once but if if Picture view is counted, errm..”Let’s just say, Tope’s pic will be turning to white and black soon. Such a pretty smile. Can I steal a peck? *goes back to sleep*

     
    • anagail

      September 15, 2013 at 6:34 am

      Oh well, lemme just say she is married. *walks away quckly

       
      • famuyideolawale

        September 15, 2013 at 6:51 am

        Married? Ok can we rewind the clock to time she was in school and SINGLE. Looool. Abby is married, Tope is married. Why this na. *close laptop*

         
  4. famuyideolawale

    September 15, 2013 at 6:51 am

    Married? Ok can we rewind the clock to time she was in school and SINGLE. Looool. Abby is married, Tope is married. Why this na. *close laptop*

     
    • tianasagoh

      September 15, 2013 at 7:29 am

      LOL

       
  5. Aarinolaoluwa

    September 15, 2013 at 6:51 am

    Awww…. U seem to have a great big Heart!!! 🙂

     
    • anagail

      September 15, 2013 at 7:37 am

      Yes. Tope has a great heart… I think 🙂

       
      • Lady of Wealth

        September 15, 2013 at 12:17 pm

        LOL! i meant you!!!!!!:)

         
      • anagail

        September 15, 2013 at 3:13 pm

        Oh…I see, thank you 🙂

         
  6. Esta

    September 15, 2013 at 6:54 am

    Okay I’m jealous 😀

    BTW: M.I should put this on his next album.

     
    • anagail

      September 15, 2013 at 7:41 am

      Hahaha. Feels good. Like MI too 🙂

       
  7. Soji

    September 15, 2013 at 6:58 am

    Nice read…my mind kept adding some beats to the words tho’. And Tope is a beaut..outside and on the inside as well apparently.

     
    • anagail

      September 15, 2013 at 8:54 am

      She sure is a cutie 🙂

       

What do you think?

