RSS

So, Who Did You Really Meet? 2

10 Sep

Here are some more shades of me 🙂 Enjoy!

The Thinker

I don’t think this part of me is that good. Sometimes I over-think stuff. I think for myself and then think what others could possibly be thinking. This often makes me hesitate in making decisions. It also means that once I make a decision, I hardly ever change my mind because it’s a product of serious analysis.

The thinking part of many is responsible for a lot of deleted tweets and posts. I just read through and I say to myself “they just might not get it” *sigh. it is also responsible for people thinking I’m pig headed and too independent minded. I don’t know if I can ever change this or even if I should.

Snapshot_20100713_1

Madam Sarcasm

I try to hide this side of me but sometimes it shows 😦 I try to hide it because it often does more harm than good. It has been my experience that very few people even get when I’m being sarcastic. The funny thing about sarcasm is that unless people actually know what your core values are, they get confused when you try to be sarcastic.

My tweets have been misunderstood so often that I’ve finally given up. I just try to say what I mean and mean what I say. Even ‘straight face’ smileys don’t work for most people. I mean, how much more frustrating can it get 😦 Like someone asked once if Boko Haram was winning the war against terror and I sarcastically responded: ‘Of course they are’. the tweet got retweeted over and over out of context…I got tired of explaining I was being sarcastic 😦

Snapshot_20101203_2

Meanie

Yep, I can be mean, and I don’t even have to try. In fact, the battle not to be mean is an ongoing one. But as I work on my anger, I think I lose meanie. There are very few people who would love to sit across the table from me in any circumstance. These ones are my best of friends 🙂 They are the ones who have the ultimate task of putting me in place and clipping my wings. I love them dearly.

The meanie often shows when I see people who should know better doing the ‘wrong’ things or just being plain ‘silly’. I may not even speak to them directly…I think that’s why they call me the queen of subs. Not a title I really like, but I guess someone has to wear the crown :p

Snapshot_20110610_1

Crybaby

Oh yes. I’m always close to tears. I can’t even lie. Don’t even take me to see an emotional movie. I will just embarrass you.  Just the other day, my sister showed me this short clip about a boy who asked his mama to pay him for carrying out some house chores and after listening to some superior argument, he issued her a receipt, “paid in full”. I don’t even know where the tears poured from *sigh

Did I hear you say ‘big girls don’t cry’? I cry when people say mean things to me. I cry when people say nice things to me. When I get too angry, I would probably burst into tears. Oh and sometimes, I laugh so hard it turns to tears. So, maybe I’m very emotional. Okay…not maybe 😐
image

The Child

Sometimes, I need to remind myself I’m a grown woman. My childishness bothers on the naive. I am just too trusting and I only believe the best in people. I am often disappointed, but I guess that’s alright. We live and we learn to learn again 🙂

A friend of mine (names withheld) would always encourage me not to lose the child in me. The vulnerabilty of that child in a world filled with people who really do not care is a cause for concern. Well, one day at a time, yeah?
abigirl1
I thought maybe it would be great to end this post with a ‘Bio’

Abigail
Witty, Creative, Caring, Sarcastic
Sister of Chris, Innocent, Beatrice and Esther
Lover of words, chocolates and Arsenal
Who feels pain, love and excitement
Who fears disappointment, cockroaches, rats and lizards too
Who would like to visit France, Seychelles and a whole New World
Resident of Lagos, Nigeria
Anaba

And have put on the new man, which is renewed in knowledge after the image of him that created him – Col 3:10  KJV

 
18 Comments

Posted by on September 10, 2013 in Thirty-Eight

 

Tags: ,

18 responses to “So, Who Did You Really Meet? 2

  1. tianasagoh

    September 10, 2013 at 11:49 pm

    Wait…I watched that ‘Paid in full’ video nau. It made you cry? I’m not as emotional as I thought. I’m a G afterall!
    I met the queen of hairnet wearers and I’m kinda sad she didn’t make this list. 😀

     
    • anagail

      September 11, 2013 at 5:21 am

      LOL…thats seksual :p

       
  2. anthony ndubisi okonji

    September 11, 2013 at 4:45 am

    A good one trying to relate the inner feeling of who you really are!!!

     
    • anagail

      September 11, 2013 at 5:22 am

      Thank you sir 🙂

       
  3. Ivy

    September 11, 2013 at 5:59 am

    I have met with 3 sides of u or maybe 4. We should meet often, we need to explore the other sides (not sexual at alllllllll)

     
    • anagail

      September 11, 2013 at 6:08 am

      Jus’ negodu!

       
  4. Obafemi

    September 11, 2013 at 6:08 am

    *Screams* mummY, there is a rat in my school bag. *crying*. I’d love to publish this autobiography.

     
    • anagail

      September 11, 2013 at 6:10 am

      LOL. My son takes care of the rat, lizard or cockrooach issues in the house. I don’t let it bother me 🙂

       
  5. Lady of Wealth

    September 11, 2013 at 8:23 am

    Gunners for life!!!! ┐(‘⌣’┐) (˘.˘ʃ)ʃ (┌’⌣’)┌ ƪ(˘⌣˘)┐ ┌(˘.˘)ʃ ┐(‘⌣’┐) (˘.˘ʃ)ʃ (┌’⌣’)┌ ƪ(˘⌣˘)┐ ┌(˘.˘)ʃ 🙂

     
  6. famuyideolawale

    September 11, 2013 at 8:50 am

    How do I comment…. first, am happy you finally accept the title “Queen of Sub4” *thanksgiving mode activated*. It has never crossed my mind that you will an emotional person, not even in a million years. Abigail the emotional«—something is wrong with that statement. Lol. Abigail the Meanie sounds more acceptable. *flees*
    I believe I can relate to the thinking part. I often find myself over analyzing issues, before taking any decision. Imaginative thinking has been my best gift and curse. Enough of serious comment.

    “Abigail—» Witty, Creative, Caring, Sarcastic”«—the conclusion of the whole matter.

     
    • anagail

      September 11, 2013 at 9:46 am

      LOL. Glad you can relate. Queen of Subs4…is that likee 4th generation?

       
  7. Esta

    September 11, 2013 at 10:23 am

    “Abigail—» Witty, Creative, Caring, Sarcastic”«—the conclusion of the whole matter.” <—-End of discussion!

     
  8. feathersproject

    September 11, 2013 at 10:50 am

    “Queen of Subs” You earned it, so keep the crown! Quite a revealing post, lucid and bluntly frank.

     
    • anagail

      September 11, 2013 at 11:06 am

      LOL. *weeps

       
  9. cbnwali

    September 11, 2013 at 1:56 pm

    My cry-baby-little-sis!

     
  10. Olufunmi

    September 11, 2013 at 3:11 pm

    I first met (in person) the “analytical” you. I would place that somewhere between the teacher and the thinker. I’ve met the mother, the sarcastic, the teacher and the fun-lover at one point or the other…..On twitter. All in all, you are a great person.God bless you and yours. 🙂

     
    • anagail

      September 11, 2013 at 4:23 pm

      Thanks 🙂

       

What do you think?

 
