RSS

The Prayer of Grief

29 Mar

You have taken a seat in my heart
You have chosen not to depart
You have brought discomfort and pain
Made the world view me with utter disdain

I prayed asked for you to pass away
But you have chosen in my heart to stay
Why don’t you take a hike just flee
Let me return to my state of glee

Grief has overtaken me
Joy, my friend, forsaken me
Peace has so eluded me
Sorrow has befriended me

I have chosen to break free from you
Second by second I’ll drift from you
I take my life back I’ll walk from you
From now to eternity escape from you

The road may grow long and be ardous
Full of thorns sometimes tortuous
But I know one day I’ll be glorious
Some day real soon be victiorious

Why should I sit and cry
When there’s none to wipe me dry
I shall buy wings I shall fly
I’ll rather die while I try

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 29, 2013 in Poetry

 

3 responses to “The Prayer of Grief

  1. Dammie

    March 29, 2013 at 5:44 am

    Wow!….I felt this in my heart! I can relate…….beautifully written.

    “I have chosen to break free from you
    Second by second I’ll drift from you
    I take my life back I’ll walk from you
    From now to eternity escape from you”

     
  2. AA

    March 29, 2013 at 6:14 am

    Ndo nne ({hugs})

     
  3. akeemagali

    March 29, 2013 at 1:01 pm

    Nice buh can I get a ”Prayer of Delight”?

     

What do you think?

 
