RSS

Loving you with all my senses

28 Mar

My love for you is like my eyes
Seeing into your soul so deep
Watching over you while you sleep
Praying God your life to keep
Wishing all my harvest you will reap
Seeing through the built facade
Acknowledging with due regard
Your pain, your hurt though undeserved
Staring unending, unshaken, unswerved

My love for you is like my ear
hearing every sound far and near
Singing ‘wish you were here’
Knowing I’ll never let you cry a tear
Hearing the unsaid the unspoken
Knowing all I give is just a token
Believing my feelings will ne’er be broken
Trusting the desires I’ve awoken

My love for you is like my nose
Smelling the sweet scent of a rose
Giddy like one who’s taken an overdose
Of a strong drug, no not even close
Smelling like the queen of the night
Bright like the day night took flight
So wrong yet we know its just right
Your name in my heart I would write

My love for you is like my tongue
Probing, finding tastes that have long
Been forgotten, abandoned like a sad song
Returning like the the day it was first sung
Tasting the sweetness of innermosts parts
The taste which reminds you of hearts
Joined as one beating in harmony, a duet
Forever you forever me 14 lines, a sonnet

My love for you is like my hand
Touching the good part of the land
Ensuring that it rises and takes a stand
Such passion! For you I’ll wear a band
These hands that have been taught to find
The sweetest spots, no part left behind
Exploring until you call back to mind
Thoughts you never knew, ecstasies undefined

And the there is the sense called number six
That keeps the balance and knows how to fix
The errors when my mind tends to mix
Love and lust, like vodka and beer my life could jinx

I love with all my senses
I love with all my heart
I love with no pretences
I loved you from the start

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2013 in Poetry

 

5 responses to “Loving you with all my senses

  1. Romantic Dominant

    March 28, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    Oh to be so loved. Wonderful

     
  2. Damilare

    March 28, 2013 at 10:55 pm

    ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡ ) !!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is just SENSEsational!!!!!

     
  3. Noel Ihebuzor

    March 29, 2013 at 5:40 am

    Wow, this is love – strong, gushing, tumbling, bubbling, flowing, feeling, filling all over and everywhere! .I like the lines. some are delicate, some are sensuous, especially the lines in the 4th and 5th stanzas. Loving with all the senses, each sense distinct but all converging. who could be so loved!
    And stanza 6 and ESP! Btw, here is a thought prompted by stanza 6 – all love have an element of lust, but not all lust is love.

     
  4. akeemagali

    March 29, 2013 at 1:09 pm

    Prayer of Ectasy!

     
  5. akeemagali

    March 29, 2013 at 1:37 pm

    *Ecstasy

     

What do you think?

 
