RSS

Dear God, Help My Bro For He is a FO_OL

14 Jan

It’s over! It’s over! It’s definitely over!

Sorry, dear sir, if I don’t bow and cower
If I sit back and sip juice that’s sour
If all I do is think of how to wager
Your sudden outburst for a naira note
Or two. For your chants have become rote
And your words on air cannot float.

No! Surely this time its over. I saw
In full glare of the moon her claw
Painted red and her lips looking sore
From the kisses of the lips of another
They stood holding each other
Whispering words lover to lover

Oh I see, dear sir but didn’t you
The last time claim that you saw two
She and and another female too
The one that turned out to be her sister
Her true sister from another mother
Whom you were yet to discover?

Are you trying to say I am fickle?
That words from my mouth just trickle?
That I can not swish a sickle
And cut off this girl who has brought
Me nothing but pain and taught
Me nothing but shame in love’s sport.

Far be it, kind sir, for me to point out
The obvious or stand in line and shout
That I don’t know what this love’s about
Half the time she is with another man
All her brother’s names sound like Dan
The other day she asked for money for Stan

She seems to have made a dummy
Of you, so you can call her mummy
And think all her food is yummy
Even after the socalled break up
Can you remember the cause, the shake up
She still did ask you money for make up

Tring tring goes the phone
Who else is calling? She, not a clone
I hear her voice in an undertone
My bro rises and rushes for the keys
Drops it once, twice! He caught the shakies
He is off, didn’t even wait for breakies

Dear God, help my bro, for he is a FO_OL

Of them the proverbs are true: “A dog returns to its vomit,” and, “A sow that is washed goes back to her wallowing in the mud.” ~ 2nd Peter 2:22

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2013 in Poetry

 

5 responses to “Dear God, Help My Bro For He is a FO_OL

  1. Síjúadé-Kings, G. (@iAmKingsiju)

    January 15, 2013 at 3:54 am

    Excellente… it seems like u’ve bn trying to talk him out of it for awhile. may the heavens hear your prayers.

     
  2. aykzella

    January 15, 2013 at 6:27 am

    ! THRILLING ….wish I could conjure articles like dis. (Y)

     
  3. toyinfabs

    January 15, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    I love the way you weave stories with poetry. Jisike!

     
    • anagail

      January 15, 2013 at 12:41 pm

      thank you Toyin. Imela:)

       
  4. paul nwaozuru

    February 11, 2013 at 10:21 am

    nice piece! i wish i can be you, very nice girl.

     

What do you think?

 
