RSS

Where Were You?

10 Aug

Where were you when my heart bled?
When from my eyes tears all wasted fled?
Where were you when all I wished for
Was a shoulder to cry on and a hand to hold I fished for?
Where were you when all my hope was gone?
And I could think of no other way to find fun?

Why do you turn up now?
Just when I thought I had learnt how
To be a new me
For the world to see

Why do you have to show up now
Just when I thought I had learnt how
To live a life of ease
And no one but myself to please

Away with you like the harmattan dust
Away with you like the iron gone to rust
Away with you, because when I wanted you, there was no place to find you.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 10, 2012 in Poetry

 

One response to “Where Were You?

  1. yemijoshua

    August 24, 2012 at 12:34 am

    I understand I may av failed u and u av every reason to be mad… I want you to know that for all those time that I wasn’t there, I bled… And I am so sorry… Loool!

    Good piece!

     

What do you think?

 
