RSS

Lamentations of a Broken Spirit

17 Jul

As a whirlpool spins
Like a cesspool sins
I have sinned, pass through my face
Memories of each in my heart race
Wishing
If I had taken time to think each thought,
then those fights I fought,
better fights I would have sought and my life would amount to better than nought.

Like the rain drop falls
As the windstorm hauls
The trees, my heart rages in pain
Now I have lived in glory so vain
Admitting
If I had waited patiently for true love’s kiss
and not hurried along into not being Miss,
about now I would have found this bliss
and not be living in this crisis.

Give me agony
Let joy flee and depart in disharmony
Give me pain
Let happiness find residence in another terrain
Away with peace
Let me weep and tear out my heart piece by piece
For darkness has possessed my soul
And a lack of light my whole

Where shall I find solace?
Am I to end in utter disgrace?
Death, I plead thee, come give me rest.
The place of Sheol, into your hands my soul I invest.

Remember me O my God, for Good!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 17, 2012 in Poetry

 

2 responses to “Lamentations of a Broken Spirit

  1. Agali

    July 17, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Although a broken spirit is worse than a broken heart, finding solace in death is not the way to mend it. Mending a broken spirit is possible if one set his/her mind and heart to it.
    Focusing on the positive attributes of one’s life helps to feel alive, joyous and thankful.

    (Thinking aloud)

     
  2. ZEBBOOK

    August 28, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    Errmmmmm, I gotta re-read this over the night. I am supposed to be reading a poem by a lady I know, not the book of Job.

     

What do you think?

 
